## MINUTES

## SPECIAL MEETING

Oakdale, California December 10, 2024

The Board of Directors of the Oakdale Irrigation District invited all to recite the Pledge of Allegiance and then met in Session at the hour of 8:30 a.m.

## ROLL CALL

Present: Tom Orvis, President Brad DeBoer, Vice President Jacob DeBoer Herman Doornenbal Ed Tobias

Absent: None

- Staff Present: Scot A. Moody, General Manager/Secretary Sharon Cisneros, Chief Financial Officer Eric Thorburn, District Engineer/Water Operations Manager Joe Kosakiewicz, Construction and Maintenance Manager Kim Bukhari, Human Resources Manager
- Also Present: Fred Silva, General Counsel Tim O'Laughlin, Water Counsel

# WELCOME MEMBERS AND GUESTS

Director Orvis welcomed members of the public and the newly elected Board members.

# SWEARING-IN CEREMONY

On December 3, 2024, the Stanislaus County Clerk-Recorder Registrar of Voters certified the General Election held on November 5, 2024, and the following individuals were certified as having been elected to the Oakdale Irrigation District Board of Directors and sworn in to office today, December 10, 2024:

- Director, Division 1 Ed Tobias
- Director, Division 4 Jacob DeBoer

## **CLOSING COMMENTS**

Director Jacob DeBoer shared that he is honored to be here, and he appreciates everyone's patience as he gets up to speed.

OID Board of Directors Minutes – Special Meeting December 10, 2024 Page 2

The ceremony concluded at 8:36 a.m.

Signature on file.

Thomas D. Orvis, President Board of Directors

Attest:

Signature on file.

Scot A. Moody General Manager/Secretary